Monthly Archives: April 2018

Our solar system planets in order

An attempt to recall the order of the planets of the solar system can be a daunting task. Of the eight celestial bodies, although all the names are taken from the classical nomenclature, confusing them is a common mistake. First, the main facts: Our Solar System has eight official planets revolving around the Sun. Here are the planets of the solar system in the order of their removal from the Sun:

Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus and Neptune.

Here you can also add dwarf planets, for example Ceres, which is in the Asteroid Belt between Mars and Jupiter, and the other dwarf planets that are in the outer solar system: Pluto, Haumea, Makemake and Eris. There is, for the time being, uncertainty about objects located beyond Neptune and known as the Orca, Kwawara, 2007 O10 and Sedna, and their inclusion in the category of dwarf planets. But all of them are not full-fledged planets, so it will not be entirely correct to add them to the list above.

Written according to this article